It’s been a languid but holy week so far, and the weekends has more promises in store. My last travel was on March and the next would either be next week or on June. Either way, I’ve been holed up in the city for this year’s holy week. Before we talk about reflection and grace, let me breeze you in on my latest ventures on food hunting- whether I hop on it alone or I join the bandwagon, food searching feeds my heart (the Word feeds my soul).

Let’s start with a photo I took last month when I was traversing J.R Borja St. on a Saturday. I’ve seen a lot of friends post good pictures and heard a lot of good comment on their food, so I went and grabbed a simple meal at Four Cafe and Restaurant. Their Chocolate Yema Cake is so delightful, I couldn’t simply ignore it.

2017-03-26 09.01.09 1.jpg
Next off the list is Pops. It’s an all Filipino Restuarant that features our bests. We suggest that you order their Bam-i. The taste and the price is definitely worth it and can serve up to five people.

2017-03-26 09.01.14 1.jpg

If you want to chill and relax, you can also hop on the nearest cab and head of to Shake and Brew Cafe near Sports Zone, Nazareth. The small cafe has a very cozy ambiance that reminds you of summers on country sides.

Processed with VSCO with m3 preset

Lastly, (I know there are many restaurants, but I’ve deleted their photos and I haven’t visited them lately) just last Wednesday, I and Mel spontaneously ate at Pepper Lunch. They serve Japanese cuisine and some steak. We actually wanted pizza, but we decided to pick rice over our craving so there we went.

Processed with VSCO

I will definitely visit more restaurants with my friends or by myself, but for now, I’ll leave you with these choices. Be sure to drop by these lovely places. Til next time!

